A Resolution for Us

My mind is reeling with all I want to DO in 2017, isn’t yours? So many goals to dream about and tasks to finally check off the list.

But this post is about BEING. If you are struggling with frustration over past resolutions (I’m right here with you!) or overwhelmed with life, just BE.

Just BE an Encourager.  While in Haiti I’m always amazed at the number of people who reach out via text or messenger to say hi and encourage me. It seems whenever we have an extra rough day I receive the most encouraging message. I want my encouragers to know how much they mean to me, how those quick little words they type make such a difference.

It’s so easy now to encourage each other. Literally a few seconds and you’ve done it. No post office, Yeah! No forgetting to buy stamps. Just send a message or text. 

It’s a challenge for me too, but I know it’s worth it. Maybe you should find out too.

If you want to keep up with Hut Outreach during our trips we post frequently on Facebook on the page @hutoutreach 

Leave a Reply

